Bradford Young Writers

Do you enjoy writing poems, stories, songs – anything?

Are you even secretly writing a novel?

Would you like to be able to meet other teenagers who enjoy writing or take part in special workshops with writers away from school?

If so, we’d like to hear from you

Ilkley Literature Festival, in association with Bradford Libraries, has launched a new writing group for young people in Bradford.

Building on the success our Ilkley based writer’s group, Bradford Young Writers meet weekly on Wednesdays 4.30 – 6pm during term time at Bradford City Library. The group gives young people in Year 8 to Year 13, who love writing, the opportunity to develop their skills and meet other teenagers who share their interest. Sessions are free and snacks are provided.
The 90 minute sessions include writing exercises, games and plenty of fun to help inspire teenagers, whether they want to write poetry, short stories, novels or even songs and no prior experience is needed.

Bradford Young Writers is led by Michelle Scally-Clarke, author, playwright, performer, creative writing and performance facilitator.

Our term dates for Autumn 2019 are:

Wed 18 September

Wed 25 September

Wed 02 October

Wed 9 October

Wed 16 October

Wed 23 October

NO session on Wed 30 October (half term).

Wed 6 November

Wed 13 November

Wed 20 November

Wed 27 November

Please Note: The group is currently full but to be added to the waiting list or for more details contact: info@ilkleyliteraturefestival.org.uk

 

Event Details

  • WhenWednesdays during term time
  • Time4.30-6pm
  • PriceFREE
  • VenueBradford City Library
  • labelMake enquiry