Childrens Poetry Competition Results 2019

With dozens of fantastic entries to chose from judge, Sai Murray was blown away by the quality of writing, making picking the winners a very difficult task indeed!

Reception, Yr 1 & Yr 2

Winner: Annabel Easter (All Saints School)

Runner up: Sebastian Robst (Bradford Grammar School)

Yr 3& Y4

Winner: Zahra Rafiq (Bradford Grammar School)

Runner Up: Sophie Clegg (Ben Rhydding Primary School)

Yr5 & Yr6

Winner: Alex Tate-Smith (Ashlands Primary School)

Runner Up: Samara Khan (Bradford Grammar School)

Congratulations to all the winners and well done to everyone that entered for writing such fantastic poems!

The winners were invited to read their poems at a special event at the 2019 Children’s Festival.