Board & Staff Team


Chair – Nigel Walsh

Vice Chair – Ellen Thorpe

Trustee with Responsibility for Finance – Matt Gaunt

Company Secretary – Cathy Baxandall

Dr. Fozia Bora

Dr. Rachel Bower

Prof. Greg Radick

Kitty Wright

Julie Yau


The Festival is run by a small core team year-round who are joined by around 25 freelance staff at festival time.

Director – Erica Morris

Partnerships & Operations Director – Kate Lovery

Programme Coordinator – Becky Wholley

Digital Engagement Officer – Jessica Redhead

Finance Officer – Jody Kendall


Technical Director – Richard Speight

Deputy Technical Director – David Wallbank

Graphic Design – Richard Honey of dg3

Website Development – Johnathan Kendall of vitamin K

Book Sales – Book sales are handled by our local booksellers, The Grove Bookshop, an independent book shop run by Kevin Ramage, who also owns the award winning Watermill in Aberfeldy.

Sign-up to our newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list below.

* indicates required